Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter Specifications

Quick answer

The SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter is a high endurance microsd cards from SanDisk listed at $123.99. The largest high endurance card here, and the only realistic way to get a fortnight of continuous 4K out of a single camera with no recorder at all.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
Capacity 512 GB
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • Compatible with Nintendo-Switch (NOT Nintendo-Switch 2)
  • Ideal for dash cams and home monitoring systems
  • Designed for high endurance so you can record for up to 40,000 hours with no worries (Actual hours of video saved less. Full HD (1920x1080) video only; total hours less for 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) video.)
  • Built for and tested in harsh conditions; temperature proof, water proof, shock proof, humidity proof and magnet proof (Card only. See product packaging and official SanDisk website for more information and limitations.)

Others in high endurance microsd cards

Common questions


How far can the SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter identify someone?

SanDisk does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter?

SanDisk does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does SanDisk publish for this product?

Capacity: 512 GB. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter worth buying?

The largest high endurance card here, and the only realistic way to get a fortnight of continuous 4K out of a single camera with no recorder at all. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.