Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

Revotech 2 Port PoE Extender, PoE+ Repeater, 100 Meters Specifications

Quick answer

The Revotech 2 Port PoE Extender, PoE+ Repeater, 100 Meters is a poe injectors and extenders from Revotech listed at $16.79. The standards compliant answer to a run longer than 100 metres, which is a real constraint on any property with a gate or an outbuilding.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
PoE standard 802.3af/at
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • The PoE Extender features one 30W PoE input port and two 15W PoE output port, running one cable to connect to 2 POE IP devices.
  • It can forward both Ethernet and PoE power for 1 terminal equipment via Cat5,Cat5e,Cat6,Cat6e,UTP cable(less than 120m).
  • Supports 10,100Mbps data rates, comply with IEEE802.3at and IEEE802.3af Standard. Provides 802.3af power levels when powered by any 802.3at source.
  • The POE extender can extend the range of the Ethernet network by an additional 100m (328 ft). Extended PoE installation range by additional 100M. The maximum is 6 pieces, 700 meters (2296ft) when deployed in cascade.

Others in poe injectors and extenders

Common questions


How far can the Revotech 2 Port PoE Extender, PoE+ Repeater, 100 Meters identify someone?

Revotech does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the Revotech 2 Port PoE Extender, PoE+ Repeater, 100 Meters?

Revotech does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does Revotech publish for this product?

PoE standard: 802.3af/at. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the Revotech 2 Port PoE Extender, PoE+ Repeater, 100 Meters worth buying?

The standards compliant answer to a run longer than 100 metres, which is a real constraint on any property with a gate or an outbuilding. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.