Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

TP-Link Omada PoE+ Injector, Up to 30W, Gigabit, POE160S Specifications

Quick answer

The TP-Link Omada PoE+ Injector, Up to 30W, Gigabit, POE160S is a poe injectors and extenders from TP-Link listed at $19.99. Thirty watts is the full 802.3at allocation, so this injector will run anything up to and including a small PTZ camera.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
PoE standard 802.3at
PoE budget 30 W
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • 【Convert Non-PoE to PoE】With no need to replace your existing non-PoE switch/device, you can easily have PoE enabled with the use of PoE160S
  • 【Gigabit Ports Ensures High Speed】Experience lightning-fast wired speeds with 1× Gigabit Ethernet Input Port + 1× Gigabit Ethernet Output port
  • 【802.3at/af PoE Compliant 】PoE160S supplies power and data via one single ethernet cable to 802.3at/af PoE devices and expands network to areas with no power lines or outlets
  • 【Plug and Play】Easy setup with no software installation or configuration needed

Others in poe injectors and extenders

Common questions


How far can the TP-Link Omada PoE+ Injector, Up to 30W, Gigabit, POE160S identify someone?

TP-Link does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the TP-Link Omada PoE+ Injector, Up to 30W, Gigabit, POE160S?

TP-Link does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does TP-Link publish for this product?

PoE standard: 802.3at, PoE budget: 30 W. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the TP-Link Omada PoE+ Injector, Up to 30W, Gigabit, POE160S worth buying?

Thirty watts is the full 802.3at allocation, so this injector will run anything up to and including a small PTZ camera. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.