TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch Specifications
The TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch is a poe switches from TP-Link listed at $57.49. The cheapest switch here that still carries a realistic budget for four cameras, and the right choice when the camera count is genuinely four.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| PoE ports | 8 |
| PoE standard | 802.3af/at |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- 𝗙𝘂𝗹𝗹 𝗚𝗶𝗴𝗮𝗯𝗶𝘁 𝟴-𝗣𝗼𝗿𝘁 𝗣𝗼𝗘 𝗖𝗼𝗻𝗳𝗶𝗴𝘂𝗿𝗮𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻 - 8 PoEplus (802.3at/af) Gigabit RJ45 providing up to 30W per port and total PoE power budget of 65W. Up to 16 Gbps switching capacity.
- 𝗘𝘅𝘁𝗲𝗻𝗱𝗲𝗱 𝗣𝗼𝗘 𝗧𝗿𝗮𝗻𝘀𝗺𝗶𝘀𝘀𝗶𝗼𝗻 - Up to 820 ft PoE transmission distance with Extend Mode button on, perfect for surveillance camera deployment in large areas.
- 𝗣𝗼𝗘 𝗔𝘂𝘁𝗼 𝗥𝗲𝗰𝗼𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆 - Automatically reboots your dropped or unresponsive PoE-powered devices with PoE Auto Recovery Mode on.
- 𝗣𝗹𝘂𝗴 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗣𝗹𝗮𝘆 - Simply plug and play for instant connectivity with no configuration required.
Others in poe switches
- NETGEAR 8-Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS308PP
- TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W
- NETGEAR 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Easy Smart Managed Switch GS308EP
- NETGEAR 16-Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS316P
- NETGEAR 16 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS316PP
- TP-Link TL-SG116P 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch
Common questions
How far can the TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch identify someone?
TP-Link does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch?
TP-Link does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does TP-Link publish for this product?
PoE ports: 8, PoE standard: 802.3af/at. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch worth buying?
The cheapest switch here that still carries a realistic budget for four cameras, and the right choice when the camera count is genuinely four. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.