Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W Specifications

Quick answer

The TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W is a poe switches from TP-Link listed at $89.99. A 126 W budget is enough for eight class 3 cameras at their full standards allocation of 15.4 W each, with nothing left to chance.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
PoE ports 8
PoE budget 126 W
PoE standard 802.3af/at
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • 𝗙𝗹𝗲𝘅𝗶𝗯𝗹𝗲 Full Gigabit 8-Port PoE Configuration - 8x PoEplus (802.3at/af) 10/100/1000 Mbps RJ45 ports providing up to 30W per port and total PoE power budget of153W.
  • 𝗣𝗹𝘂𝗴 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗣𝗹𝗮𝘆 - Easy setup with no software installation or configuration needed.
  • 𝗢𝘃𝗲𝗿𝗹𝗼𝗮𝗱 𝗣𝗿𝗼𝘁𝗲𝗰𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻 with Port Priority - When connected devices' total power consumption is greater than or equal to 153W, lower priority ports are disabled to prevent overloading.
  • 𝗦𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗱𝘆 𝗠𝗲𝘁𝗮𝗹 𝗖𝗮𝘀𝗲 - Durable metal casing and desktop/rackmount design are well-suited for different environments.

Others in poe switches

Common questions


How far can the TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W identify someone?

TP-Link does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W?

TP-Link does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does TP-Link publish for this product?

PoE ports: 8, PoE budget: 126 W, PoE standard: 802.3af/at. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W worth buying?

A 126 W budget is enough for eight class 3 cameras at their full standards allocation of 15.4 W each, with nothing left to chance. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.