TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG Specifications
The TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG is a bulk ethernet cable from TRUE CABLE listed at $300.99. Shielded, which is worth the extra cost and the extra grounding work only when the run parallels mains wiring or a long fence line.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Cable category | Cat6 |
| Conductor gauge | 23 AWG |
| Conductor | Solid bare copper |
| Length | 1000 ft |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- [Extreme Performance] Supports up to 10 Gigabit speeds (165ft), 1 & 5 Gigabit (328ft), and 550MHz bandwidth. Shielded F/UTP design helps eliminate cross-talk and prevents electromagnetic interference.
- [Quality Guaranteed]Constructed with 23 AWG solid bare copper conductors, arranged in 4 twisted pairs (8 total). Supports Power over Ethernet: PoE/PoE+/PoE++ (IEEE 802.3af/at/bt) 4PPoE up to 100W.
- [Versatile] Direct burial outdoor Cat6 cable with UV-resistant, OSP jacket. Built to withstand sunlight, dirt, snow, and moisture. Install in the ground, conduit, or outdoors for home or business networks.
- [Easy to Use] Pre-spooled on a tangle-free reel with xxxxft of cable for easy, smooth pulls, saving you time and effort on every project, whether you're a professional or DIY user.
Others in bulk ethernet cable
- TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper
- celertec CAT6 Outdoor Cable, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper, Unshielded
- AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper
- Voltive Cat5e Ethernet Cable, Riser CMR, 500ft, 24AWG Solid Bare Copper
- Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR
Common questions
How far can the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG identify someone?
TRUE CABLE does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG?
TRUE CABLE does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does TRUE CABLE publish for this product?
Cable category: Cat6, Conductor gauge: 23 AWG, Conductor: Solid bare copper, Length: 1000 ft. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG worth buying?
Shielded, which is worth the extra cost and the extra grounding work only when the run parallels mains wiring or a long fence line. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.