TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper Specifications
The TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper is a bulk ethernet cable from TRUE CABLE listed at $277.99. Direct burial rated with a solid bare copper conductor at 23AWG, which is the thickest common gauge and therefore the least voltage drop over a long PoE run.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Cable category | Cat6 |
| Conductor gauge | 23 AWG |
| Conductor | Solid bare copper |
| Length | 1000 ft |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- [High Performance Network Cable] Our outdoor cat 6 lan cable is 23 AWG with 4 pairs (8 conductors). Suitable for 1 and 5 Gigabit speed up to 328 feet and 10 Gigabit speed up to 165ft depending on the installation environment. Bandwidth tested up to 550 MHz. Supports Power over Ethernet: PoE/PoE+/PoE++ (IEEE 802.3af/at/bt) 4PPoE up to 100W.
- [Hassle Free Packaging] 1000 feet (305 meters) comes conveniently pre-spooled in a tangle free, easy pull reel so you don't have to worry about getting behind on your next job.
- [Versatile] Direct burial outdoor Cat6 cable with UV-resistant, OSP jacket. Built to withstand sunlight, dirt, snow, and moisture. Install in the ground, conduit, or outdoors for home or business networks.
- [For Use Outdoors] UV resistant OSP jacket designed to withstand sunlight, snow, and ice. Rugged and durable for extreme environments. Bury directly in the ground or use in a conduit.
Others in bulk ethernet cable
- TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG
- celertec CAT6 Outdoor Cable, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper, Unshielded
- AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper
- Voltive Cat5e Ethernet Cable, Riser CMR, 500ft, 24AWG Solid Bare Copper
- Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR
Common questions
How far can the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper identify someone?
TRUE CABLE does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper?
TRUE CABLE does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does TRUE CABLE publish for this product?
Cable category: Cat6, Conductor gauge: 23 AWG, Conductor: Solid bare copper, Length: 1000 ft. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper worth buying?
Direct burial rated with a solid bare copper conductor at 23AWG, which is the thickest common gauge and therefore the least voltage drop over a long PoE run. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.