Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

Linksys LGS116P 16 Port Gigabit Unmanaged PoE Switch with 8 PoE+ Ports at 80W Specifications

Quick answer

The Linksys LGS116P 16 Port Gigabit Unmanaged PoE Switch with 8 PoE+ Ports at 80W is a poe switches from Linksys listed at $83.64. Sixteen gigabit ports of which eight carry power, which fits the common case of eight cameras plus a recorder, a router and a few wired devices.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
Total ports 16
PoE ports 8
PoE budget 80 W
PoE standard 802.3af/at
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • Unmanaged 16 port desktop switch hub in metal enclosure
  • Minimize transfer times and stream high bandwidth files without interference. Bandwidth - 32 Gbps (non-blocking)
  • Wired connection speed up to 1,000 Mbps
  • 16-port switch with 8 PoE+ ports (first 1, 8 ports) and dedicated PoE power budget of 80 W

Others in poe switches

Common questions


How far can the Linksys LGS116P 16 Port Gigabit Unmanaged PoE Switch with 8 PoE+ Ports at 80W identify someone?

Linksys does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the Linksys LGS116P 16 Port Gigabit Unmanaged PoE Switch with 8 PoE+ Ports at 80W?

Linksys does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does Linksys publish for this product?

Total ports: 16, PoE ports: 8, PoE budget: 80 W, PoE standard: 802.3af/at. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the Linksys LGS116P 16 Port Gigabit Unmanaged PoE Switch with 8 PoE+ Ports at 80W worth buying?

Sixteen gigabit ports of which eight carry power, which fits the common case of eight cameras plus a recorder, a router and a few wired devices. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.